Autumn Update

Happy Autumn! This is my favorite time of year, and I have some fun updates to share, so read on.

Education

I am all set to graduate in just over two months from UF’s College of Journalism and Communications. I am about halfway through my last few classes of undergrad – mobile app building, ethics in communications, and audience engagement. I’m also in the middle of my senior project (a social media campaign for The Sorority Boutique) and the final graduate class of my Graduate Certificate program.

Personal

My most exciting autumn update is the addition of a small, yellow fur-baby in my life. I am officially the dog-mom to a (now) 15 week old Labrador Retriever (see Instagram for pics!) Owning a puppy is a big responsibility and time commitment, but it is so fun and fulfilling, too!

I’ve been dreaming of getting a dog since I first left for college, and left our family dog at home. An amazing opportunity arose to be the forever mom to this perfect little puppy, and, although I was initially waiting until after graduation, I am so glad I took the leap and brought this fur-baby into my life.

Career

I have been really busy with school and the puppy, as you can imagine. Unfortunately, my freelancing and blogging was put on hold as I adjusted to my new time commitments. However, I am now back in the freelance game and back to searching for a great career path, come January.


Follow me on social media for lots of fun, fall updates – every day. And, as always, thanks for visiting!

autumn

